Book Review – Once Upon a Dark and Eerie by A. F. Stewart

January 31, 2011 at 3:36 pm 1 comment

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/28423

If you’re expecting a full story, fleshed out and finished with everything neatly wrapped up at the end, this isn’t it. Once Upon a Dark and Eerie is a collection of snippets and teasers, short bits that hint at dark and twisted stories and characters. Some were haunting, others disturbing, a few laugh out loud funny. The book is divided into sections with an overall theme: Dark Musings, Past Echoes, Creatures & Fairy Tales, and Grim Poetry.

I haven’t been a fan of this type of work before. I refused to read it for years. I think I missed out on a lot of great reading, if this book is any indication. My only complaint is that the story snippets left me wanting more, much more. I wanted to see where the characters ended up. The very short writings caught my imagination and teased me with possibilities.

I will definitely be reading more works by A. F. Stewart. For now, go to Smashwords and download at least the free sample. Try this book. You won’t be sorry.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Thursday Recipe – Gluten-Free S’Mores Bars Thursday Recipe – Cream of Tomato Soup, aka Eyeball Soup

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. A. F. Stewart  |  February 1, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    Thanks for the great review; I’m glad you enjyed the book.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Jaleta Clegg

I write science fiction, fantasy, and comic horror. I also have a whole horde of children and a lot of opinions.

Past ramblings

twitterings

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers


